Patrik Sandberg


Introducing CR MEN

It is my honor to have been appointed by Carine Roitfeld as Editorial Director and Creative Director of the new CR MEN Magazine. My first issue features Lakeith Stanfield, star of AtlantaSorry To Bother You, and the upcoming The Girl In The Spider's Web, on a cover photographed by Roe Ethridge and styled by Haley Wollens. 

In his essay for the issue, "The Future of Entertainment," the writer Dean Kissick stresses that we are each living within our own bubbles inside of bubbles, in what he calls "the great foam of atomization." For this season of CR Men, we approached the anachronous phantoms of Hollywood and entertainment from this contempo-cultural standpoint.

The issue features appearances and contributions from Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Mamoudou Athie, Robbie Augspurger, Robert Beatty, Bibi Cornejo Borthwick, Jeffrey Bowyer-Chapman, Elliott David, Stig De Block, Aaron Lowell Denton, Daffy Duck, Julia Ehrlich, Roe Ethridge, Delfina Delettrez Fendi, Cody Fern, Avena Gallagher, David Brandon Geeting, Presley Gerber, Luca Guadagnino, Jahking Guillory, Ron Hartleben, Miles Heizer, Alex Hibbert, Thomas Q. Jones, Dean Kissick, Oneohtrix Point Never, Natasha Newman-Thomas, Jason Nocito, Josh Safdie, Ruth Saxelby, Jimmi Simpson, Penelope Spheeris, Lakeith Stanfield, Trey Taylor, Taz, Torso, James Van Der Beek, Tom Van Dorpe, Nico Vascellari, Haley Wollens, Milan Zrnic, and more. 

The issue will be on stands September 13 with the 13th issue of CR Fashion Book

OOO Issue 10

It was a pleasure to edit OUT OF ORDER Magazine's special 10th issue with Dorian Grinspan and Haley Wollens. Look for it on stands! It contains contributions from and features with Alex Cameron, James Castle, Solomon Chase, Club Glam, Telfar, Gang Gang Dance, Jorge Elbrecht, Avena Gallagher, Ursina Gysi, Jacob Holdt, Josh Kline, Tommy Malekoff, Michael Musto, Shayne Oliver, Sharna Osborne, Eloise Parry, Rio Asch Phoenix, Lynne Ramsay, Dillon Sachs, Ruth Saxelby, Sabina Schreder, Hugo Scott, Simon Sellars, Elfie Semotan, Jamel Shabazz, Nolan Simon, Natasha Stagg, Lynne Tillman, Rirkrit Tiravanija, David Toro, Gus Van Sant, Theo Wenner, and Patti Wilson.